Book News! Kingdom of Sea and Stone by Mara Rutherford!

If you’ve been here for a long while you will remember my review of Crown of Coral and Pearl. If you haven’t been here that long and want the low down on the first book follow that link! I loved the first novel and I am so proud to announce that I have been approved through NetGalley to read the second in the series! Here is the cover and description:

Kingdom of Sea and Stone by Mara Rutherford
Look at that gorgeous cover!!!

The Cruel Prince meets Ash Princess in this thrilling fantasy, the much-anticipated sequel to Crown of Coral and Pearl.

Ever since Nor was forced to go to a nearby kingdom in her sister’s place, she’s wanted nothing more than to return to the place and people she loves. But when her wish comes true, she soon finds herself cast out from both worlds, with a war on the horizon.

As an old enemy resurfaces more powerful than ever, Nor will have to keep the kingdom from falling apart with the help of Prince Talin and Nor’s twin sister, Zadie. There are forces within the world more mysterious than any of them ever guessed—and they’ll need to stay alive long enough to conquer them…

(Description from Amazon)

I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am to continue this series. Keep your eyes peeled in the coming weeks for my review!

Did you read the first book? Are you excited for the second? Let me know in the comments!

Published by

Savannah Worman

My name is Savannah, you can call me Sav. I am a recent Oregon State graduate, Siletz tribal member, and aspiring book critic. Join me on this exploration of the literary world around us. You’re sure to find something you like. If you have any questions, concerns, or comments feel free to hit me up on the contact page! I live in the Pacific Northwest with my boyfriend, my Havanese/Aussie Shepard Stark, my Jack Russell/Shih Tzu Daenerys, and my son Finn.

Leave a comment