I’m safe from the fires

Hey everyone.

I just wanted to drop in and let you all know that I’m safe, my family is safe, and our houses are likely going to be fine. The fires are still active but they are no longer heading in our direction. I’m not entirely sure if this is correct but I saw where someone said that the fires are mostly hot spots that keep reactivating.

It has been really hard to get any factual information on the fires because misinformation was the only thing spreading quicker than the wildfire. Supposedly the fire was human caused. Not to mention the other fires along I-5 in Oregon were supposedly caused by people throwing Molotovs out of their car. The major news stations aren’t really covering the crisis here and it’s unfortunate. So I can’t give you all very much info because I don’t want to be spreading any falsehoods.

This will likely be my last fire update, unless something drastic happens. Thank you for sticking with me and for all the kind words I’ve received.

I intend to resume business as usual on my blog this coming week. I’ve started reading I Am Legend and it’s a wild one. I can’t wait to talk to you all about it.

Published by

Savannah Worman

My name is Savannah, you can call me Sav. I am a recent Oregon State graduate, Siletz tribal member, and aspiring book critic. Join me on this exploration of the literary world around us. You’re sure to find something you like. If you have any questions, concerns, or comments feel free to hit me up on the contact page! I live in the Pacific Northwest with my boyfriend, my Havanese/Aussie Shepard Stark, my Jack Russell/Shih Tzu Daenerys, and my son Finn.

One thought on “I’m safe from the fires”

Leave a comment